Google+ Running in Cork, Ireland: Results & Photos of the Skibbereen 10-mile & 5-mile road race - Sun 20th Nov 2022

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Results & Photos of the Skibbereen 10-mile & 5-mile road race - Sun 20th Nov 2022

Danny Mullins (#820) wins the 2022 Skibbereen 10-mile road race in 56m 04s

The Skibbereen 10-mile & 5-mile road race was held on Sunday the 20th of November 2022. A total of 156 runners took part with 72 in the 10-mile and 84 in the 5-mile. The races were organised by Skibbereen AC.

Most of the races in 2022 have had numbers which were well down on their 2019 editions. The Skibbereen races in contrast were up an impressive 42%. The numbers at races in West Cork have declined a lot over the last decade so it's good to see one growing.

Top 3 men & women in the 10-mile...
1 Danny Mullins Bantry     56:04 SM 820
2 Justin Ryan Tried and Tested Tri Club     56:48 SM 831
3 John Collins Cork Track Club     57:06 SM 874
9 Clara Ryan St Finbarrs AC   1:04:49 SF 830
11 Nollaigh O'Neill Leevale   1:05:16 SF 826
16 Linda O Connor Forest Hill   1:06:13 SF 868

Full 10m results HERE

Age category winners 
M40 Kevin Wilmot Bandon AC 58:06 still running good 
M45 John O Donnell Clonakilty RRAC 1:04:29 good running 
M50 Patrick McCarthy Drimoleague 1:05:11 still running good 
M55 Denis Kelleher Midelton 1:13:43 fantastic running we think Denis been with us a few times before 
M60 Frank Lingwood sanctuary runners 1:44:41 good man Frank 
Junior Men Mabcus Adams (Marcus) skibbereen 1:30:08 

Top 3 men & women in the 5-mile...
1 Killian Lynch West Limerick AC  27:10 SM 381
2 Fergus Nugent Eagles AC  27:47 SM 421
3 Darragh Mulcahy St Finbarrs AC 28:21 SM 420
7 Jean Lucey Macroom     32:19 SF 348
15 Orla Hayes Leevale     34:26 SF 408
18 Ellen McCarthy Skibbereen 35:46 SF 384

Full 5m results HERE

Age categories - 5 mile
1st M40 Brian Harte Rosscarbery  35mins 
1st M45 Liam Limrick Rosscarbery  34:14 
1st M50 Joe Coffey Skibbereen 31:14 
1st M55 Donie Sullivan Killarney 48:08
1st M60 Gerard Hourihane Skibbereen 42:03 
1st JM James McCarthy Skibbereen 33:19 
1st F40 Shiela Lynch Skibbereen 43:43
1st F45 Claire O Donovan Skibbereen 40:21
1st F50 Sandra Lynch Crookstown 48:12 
1st F55 Mary O'Donovan Skibbereen 41:57 
1st F60 Rosemarie O'Mahoney Rosscarbery Steam Runners 56:26
1st JF Ciara Delaney Skibbereen AC 40:11 

Killian Lynch of Wes Limerick AC was first in the 5-mile race with a time of 27m 10s


1) Garry Minihane has a number of nice galleries...

a) Album 1 b) Album 2 c) Album 3 d) Album 4

2) Skibbereen AC have some finish line photos HERE and HERE

(800 numbers are all ten milers & the 5 Milers are the lower numbers 300/400 range)

No comments: