Google+ Running in Cork, Ireland

Tuesday, February 02, 2010

Results of the East Cork 3k road race - Tues 2nd Feb 2010...
There was a turnout of about 136 runners for this 3 km road race in Midleton in East Cork which is the 2nd last race in the series. Normally, 100 to 120 runners is the rough number that might be considered a 'comfortable maximum' for this race. At 136, it's getting a bit crowded. You may have noticed that I did not put up a preview or notice for this race for the simple fact that they were likely to get a big turnout anyway without me giving it even more publicity.

1 East Cork AC 3Km Winter Series Race 5 02/02/10
2 1Sean McGrathEast Cork AC9.21
32Noel BerkeleyDSD AC9.25
43Timmy MurphyGrange Fermoy AC9.35
54James O'DriscollCIT9.41
65Roy FahyEast Cork AC9.47
76Denis CoughlanSt Finbarrs AC9.48
87Frank O'CarrollEast Cork AC10.03
98Frank HayesEast Cork AC10.09
109Conor TierneyEast Cork AC10.19
1110Robert PattersonDunmanway10.39
1211Denis McCarthyEast Cork AC10.41
1312David O'DwyerEast Cork AC10.43
1413Denis DunneCork10.44
1514John LynchEast Cork AC10.45
1615Donal BroderickMidleton AC10.52
1716Declan O'ConnellCloyne10.52
1817Emmet HennessyMidleton 10.56
1918Josh O'S-HourihanMidleton College10.56
2019John ConnollyAghada10.58
2120Niamh WalshYoughal AC11.02
2221Owen O'ConnellMidleton11.08
2322Ronan O'DonoghueCIT11.15
2423David NyhanCork11.16
2524Edmond O'SullivanMidleton AC11.18
2625Laurence CollinsMount Uniacke11.30
2726Martin O'ReillySt Finbarrs AC11.37
2827Brian ParkinsonEast Cork AC11.39
2928Tom CodyMidleton AC11.44
3029AJ MurphyMidleton11.48
3130Billy O'SullivanMidleton11.50
3231Conor McGrathMidleton AC11.53
3332Nigel SheehanMogeely11.59
3433Brendan CantwellCastlemartyr12.01
3534Tom O'NeillAghada12.02
3635Aidan KelleherDungourney12.02
3736Alex SimoninMidleton College12.04
3837Ken O'KeeffeAghada12.13
3938Emmet FoleyWhitegate12.15
4039Dave CreedonEast Cork AC12.18
4140Fergal O'MearaMidleton AC12.20
4241Ronan KenneallyRochestown12.21
4342Gary MillsCork12.22
4443Conor MillsCork12.23
4544Joan HoughMidleton AC12.28
4645Sean O'SullivanMidleton AC12.29
4746Karol WatsonMidleton12.31
4847John O'RiordanRising Sun AC12.32
4948Caroline GearyMidleton AC12.37
5049Declan KearneyAghada12.42
5150Brian HealyMidleton AC12.44
5251John TwomeyDonoughmore12.48
5352Eibhlin ClearyEast Cork AC12.49
5453Hugh O'DonnellMidleton CBS12.49
5554Killian LynchMidleton CBS12.58
5655Paul O'S-HourihanEast Cork AC12.59
5756Anne-Marie HayesEast Cork AC13.00
5857Breda CahillMidleton AC13.01
5958John WalshCobh13.04
6059Kevin MorrissonMidleton AC13.06
6160Ger CreedonMidleton13.08
6261Finbarr LyonsMidleton13.09
6362John WalsheEast Cork AC13.10
6463Noreen MackeyCIT13.13
6564Killian DeadyMidleton CBS13.18
6665Paul KieransCarrigtwohill13.19
6766Dave BarryMidleton AC13.23
6867Michael KenneallyCrosshaven13.24
6968Conor CusackMidleton13.28
7069Anne Marie PerryMidleton AC13.36
7170Dermot CashmanCarrigtwohill13.37
7271Mary Histon de BarraRising Sun AC13.41
7372John Paul RiordanCloyne13.43
7473Jimmy MurrayRising Sun AC13.46
7574Joseph McCarthyMidleton AC13.50
7675Batt KearneyLeevale AC13.54
7776Shane RuddellBallinacurra13.57
7877Kerri O'NeillAghada13.58
7978Tom KellyBallymore Cobh AC13.59
8079John O'FlynnGlanmire14.01
8180Brian KenneallyMidleton AC14.02
8281Christine MurphyMidleton AC14.06
8382Donal O'DonoghueLittle Island14.07
8483Eadaoin O'NeillEast Cork AC14.10
8584Matt GeraghtyCloyne14.12
8685Patricia MurphyMidleton AC14.19
8786Ger O'BrienGlanmire14.19
8887Ciara CoughlanMidleton AC14.20
8988Glen HartyMidleton CBS14.27
9089Danny McCarthyMidleton AC14.29
9190Kieran O'DonovanBallinacurra14.33
9291John FennellWest Waterford AC14.42
9392Tom CusackMidleton AC14.45
9493Austin MurphySt Finbarrs AC14.45
9594Con WarrenCarrigtwohill14.48
9695Linda WatsonMidleton14.50
9796Karen O'BrienCobh14.54
9897Liam MorrisseyAghada14.59
9998Darren CusackMidleton15.10
10099Philip MullaneBallycotton15.12
101100Mike DorneyMidleton15.14
102101Louise BarryMidleton15.24
103102Vincent MurrayGlanmire15.26
104103Katie O'DonovanGrenagh15.30
105104Helena CreedonMidleton15.47
106105Jim CurtinEast Cork AC15.59
107106Ciara FitzgeraldCarrigtwohill GNS15.59
108107Norah O'BrienCarrigtwohill GNS15.59
109108Billy CaballCork16.08
110109Donie O'ConnellMidleton AC16.10
111110Willie O'MahonyYoughal AC16.15
112111Harry FarmerCloyne16.22
113112Mark SheehanCoachford16.25
114113Fionnan O'hAodhainLisgoold16.25
115114Joy SextonAghada16.31
116115Kath HurleyDungarvan16.34
117116Olive HallahanMidleton AC16.41
118117Claire McGrathCloyne16.45
119118Gordon CallananMidleton16.53
120119Margaret SinclairMidleton AC17.03
121120Nora SavageMidleton AC17.08
122121Margaret TwohigMidleton AC17.20
123122Lillian O'MearaMidleton17.27
124123Siobhan O'ConnorMidleton17.28
125124Grainne MurphyCork17.40
126125Jim McMurtryMidleton AC18.21
127126Joan McCarthyMidleton AC18.34
128127Kathleen O'ConnellMidleton AC18.35
129128Aileen McGrathCloyne18.50
130129Marie McGrathMidleton AC18.55
131130Sheila KieransCarrigtwohill19.07
132131Mary ToherMidleton AC20.05
133132Hubert CroweTipperary20.27
134133Eoin CashmanMidleton AC20.48
135134John CashmanMidleton AC20.48
136135Conor la MereBallinacurra26.47
137136Chuck la MereBallinacurra26.48


Anonymous said...

do you know how accurate the measurment of this course is.

john o'm

rf said...

where is starting point for this race